Politeknik Brunei appoints new student council members

National 1 minute, 5 seconds


SEVENTY-FOUR new student council members of Politeknik Brunei for 2014/2015 were recently appointed during a ceremony that took place at Sekolah Tinggi Perempuan Raja Isteri (STPRI).

In a statement, the college said that Hafiz Isa’d Yusuf Asnan was appointed as the new president of the student council, while Nur ‘Iffat Nazurah Abd Razak and Mohammad Baihaqi Mohd Salleh were appointed as the council’s new vice presidents.

Following a welcoming speech given by Head of Student Affairs Department cum ceremony chairperson Pg Hjh Norkhairiah Pg Hj Hashim, all the new student council members were congratulated and briefed by Acting Director of Politeknik Brunei, Denis Ho Mun Tai.

As part of the event, former student council president Ak Mohd Izwan Shafuan Pg Md Daud expressed gratitude to his fellow members of the 2013/2014 student council, and imparted well wishes to the new council members.

The former student council members were then given certificates of appreciation in recognition of their hard work and contributions.

A contract signing for the handover of the student council presidency between the new and former presidents also took place, before the pledge of the Polikteknik Brunei student council was recited by all its new members.

Also present at the event was Acting Assistant Director of Politeknik Brunei, Alias Hj Abu Bakar.

The Brunei Times